Phone: 514-848-2424 x5066  Email:

© 2018 by MEBS KANJI.

    Canada 150: Exploring the State of Democracy



    Dr. Harold Clarke - Ashbel Smith Professor, University of Texas at Dallas

    Dr. Avigail Eisenberg- Professor, University of Victoria

    Dr. Joanna Everitt - Professor, University of New Brunswick

    Dr. Matteo Gianni - Associate Professor, University of Geneva

    Dr. Lawrence LeDuc - Professor Emeritus, University of Toronto

    Dr. Patti Tamara Lenard - Associate Professor of Applied Ethics, University of Ottawa

    Dr. Brenda O’Neil - Associate Professor, University of Calgary

    Dr. Jon Pammett - Professor, Carleton University

    Dr. Guy Peters - Maurice Falk Professor of Government, University of Pittsburgh

    Independent Officers, Justices, Senior Officials and Procedural Officers

    Dr. Keith Archer - Chief Electoral Officer of British Columbia

    Mel Cappe - Former Clerk of the Privy Council, Professor, School of Public Policy and Governance, University of Toronto

    Mary Dawson - Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner of Canada

    Michael Ferguson - Auditor General of Canada

    Graham Fraser - Canada’s Commissioner of Official Languages

    Honourable Justice John H. Gomery - Former Superior Court of Quebec Judge and Public Inquiry Commissioner

    Jean-Pierre Kingsley - Former Chief Electoral Officer of Canada

    Right Honourable Beverley McLachlin - Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Canada

    Kevin Page - Former Parliamentary Budget Officer of Canada

    Charles Robert - Clerk of the House of Commons and former Clerk of the Senate and Clerk of the Parliaments

    Political Leaders and Representatives

    Honourable Don Boudria - Former Cabinet Minister and Government House Leader

    Honourable Jean Charest – Former Premier of Quebec

    ​Honourable Stockwell Day - Former President of the Treasury Board

    Honourable Jean-Marc Fournier - Government House Leader and Minister Responsible for Canadian Relations and the Canadian Francophonie

    Honourable Bob Rae – Former Premier of Ontario

    Honourable Senator Joan Fraser - Chair of the Senate Standing Committee on Rules, Procedures and the Rights of Parliament

    Honourable Peter Van Loan - Member of Parliament, York-Simcoe and Former Leader of the Government in the House of Commons


    Pundits, Opinion Leaders and the Media

    Ian Capstick - Political Commentator and Managing Partner of MediaStyle

    Dr. David Coletto - Founding Partner and CEO of Abacus Data

    Rachel Curran - Former Director of Policy to Prime Minister Stephen Harper

    Carole MacNeil - Journalist and Host of CBC News Network Tonight